Proud to Serve as a Center of Excellence - ECHO Associates

A Beacon of Light on Your Cancer Care Journey


Proud to Serve as a Center of Excellence

Our beautiful award designed by Heather Angel

This March, ECHO was thrilled to be acknowledged by Pequot Health Care as a 2021 Center of Excellence. The award recognizes our outstanding leadership, dedication, and excellence.

The award was presented by Dr. Setu Vora, Chief Medical Officer of the Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation. Also present were Christopher Manzi, President of Pequot Health Care, and John Grossomanides, Pharm. Ph., Director of Pharmacy Operations.

The award was presented to Dr. Dinesh Kapur who is Managing Partner at ECHO. With him to accept this award was Practice Administrator Anne Slam. In June of 2020, Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation and Pequot Health Care chose Eastern Connecticut Hematology Oncology (ECHO) as Preferred Partner. They recognized ECHO as a Center of Excellence for Providing High-Value Cancer Care in Connecticut.

For providing high-value cancer care in the community setting, where care is less expensive, ECHO is one of the early adopters of this Pequot model to make healthcare better and more sustainable for all.

“ECHO is a Center of Excellence for us because it shares our mission of Better Value Health,” said Christopher Manzi, President of Pequot Health Care.

As a preferred partner, ECHO will continue to deliver outstanding hematology and oncology care to MPTN and PHC health plan members by providing priority access, quality, and results.

“Our goal is to provide patients and their families with access to the latest treatments and resources in a personalized and compassionate manner,” said Dinesh Kapur, MD, CEO of ECHO. “We’re proud to have cared for many Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation members over our thirty-year history. We look forward to our continued relationship.”

Dr. Kapur, Anne Slam, and Pequot Health Care represented here by Chris Manzi and Dr. John Grossomanides.
Practice Administrator, Anne Slam, with the award.